Crohn’s Moans

I don’t want this blog to focus on the negatives of my Crohn’s, but I feel that they should be addressed just to give an overview and you can get a slight insight into 80% of my life as a couch potato!

I was diagnosed with Crohn’s 5 years ago after struggling for over a year. I spent a lot of time on the toilet, in pain, feeling very embarrassed and dirty.

Over the years, with thanks to the great support I am lucky to have, I have slowly started to build my confidence up and feeling ready to take on whatever this disease throws at me (preferably not surgery though, as I have a major fear of needles!)

So fistulas, dietary requirements (that I never follow) and pain aside – I am ready to give my new found energy my all, while doped up on painkillers, exploring the capital of Scotland, one experience at a time!

If you have any questions regarding Crohn’s or just fancy a wee chat, please get in touch. I get bored rather easily when I am flaring and everyone else is living their life.

3 thoughts on “Crohn’s Moans

  1. Wow, I love your blog and how you’re openly discussing topics that are hard for others. Many individuals can relate to the struggle of health problems, me being one of them. My father has Crohn’s and we just found out that he is the carrier of a rare genetic disorder that we both have. I would love to keep up with your blogs as he has been treated for Crohn’s over 20 years. I’m now following you and can’t wait to see your future blogs 🙂

    I’m new to this and just did my first introduction blog yesterday. I’ve been wanting to blog for over two years now and just finally got up the courage to do so. I love expressing my feelings through writing, I’ve always been much better at writing someone a letter than speaking to them in person.

    I’ve had some challenging and difficult times throughout my life from dealing with a rare connective tissue disorder called Ehlers Danlos Syndrome and several other health issues, some include mental health (depression/anxiety), and even grieving over a loss of a close loved one. Now, my plan is to turn my negative experiences into positive experiences by helping others out with similar situations. I want to also blog about so much more! That’s just a few that I’m very passionate about.

    Thank you for taking the time to read this.

    To check out my introduction blog, here is the address: Expressit2017.webpress.com
    -Ashley

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ashley

      Welcome to the blogging world! – I am rather new at keeping a regular one myself.

      I am sorry to hear about the difficult times you’ve had. Hopefully this can be an outlet for you to share your experiences (good and bad) and I’m sure you will be able to help many people!

      I look forward to reading future posts.

      Thanks
      Clair

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you & Welcome to you as well. That really is my main goal, I feel much better when helping others and hope that I can come up with some interesting blogs to post to help others cope through difficult times. Thank you so much for responding and taking the time to read what I had to say. I appreciate it 🙂 I also hope to see some new blogs from you soon. Hope your day is going well.
        -Ashley

        Like

Leave a Reply

