One Love – One World

After the recent events that have taken place in Manchester and London I have had an ongoing feeling of sadness and confusion. From someone who often lives with their heads in the clouds, I am really struggling with the evilness in this world and I am sure I am not the only one!

After balling my eyes out at the Ariana Grande One Love concert for Manchester, I found myself giving a pep talk to my reflection in the bathroom mirror at 3am this morning (damn a dodgy Chinese) – I will not get lost in the oblivion of terror hashtags or endless scrolling on news apps. Although, I will also not put my head in the sand and pretend the world is fine. It is far from it.

To everyone who has been affected by the last couple of months I want to give you a big hug and never let go. You have been in my thoughts more often than not and I know nothing I can say can make a different to the state of the world right now, but I think we could all try to lift each others spirits.

Smile more, laugh more, hug more, celebrate more, communicate more and just LOVE more.

Do not let ANYONE stop you from living YOUR life… and certainly don’t live it in fear (which is easier said than done) but remember LOVE WINS.

Clair
Keep smiling!

 

 

Leave a Reply

