Eating my way through May

Bridge 49 Cafe Bar & Bistro: Breakfast with a view. Situated on the Union Canal at Linlithgow you can watch barges float past while you tuck into a full breakfast. Great for lunch and dinner too. Recently won a regional award for best restaurant in Edinburgh and the Lothian’s.

Smoke Stack: Perfect place for brunch in central Edinburgh. Waiter sorted our problems quickly (cold waffles) and made a good latte, although they don’t have syrups.

smoke stack

Miller and Carter: I was pleasantly surprised how good the steak was being that it is a chain but would 100% go back. You do get a funny wedge of lettuce to start with… but a side portion of mac and cheese is a must! Also, follow them on social media – they are very good at communicating!

miller and carter 2

Bar Soba: A quirky venue on Hanover St, servingย  Pan Asian street food. It was recommended to me by my work colleague and I was so glad I went. Food is spicy so I would have water for the table if you are scared of spice like me (ha!) I got the chicken satay and I am already trying to get a date to go again – it was THAT GOOD. Fab cocktail menu too.bar soba

Sygn Bar: My go to place for food! It is always the top of my suggestions when anyone asks for recommendations. I love the mix and match style of this menu – It would definitely suits a picky eater like me. I would recommend the porkie fries, chicken and chorizo pizza and the haggis bon bons with a frozen candy cosmo on the side.

sygn

Boozy Cow (Stirling): Dining with no cutlery! (you can ask for it if needed) Basically handed a roll of kitchen roll and a tray of food to dive in to. It is a great place and the Edinburgh one is situated across from my work (it supplies my weekly Nutella milkshake fix) My personal favourite is the Philli cheese steak. For sides Iย  get Onion rings the size of my face served with thousand island dip and skinny fries. You do have the option of sweet potato ones too but I ate so many I can no longer face them. Boozy milkshakes are a must here – Chocolate salty caramel balls is the best one (I have tried them all!)

boozy cow

Do you have any recommendations for where I should dine this month? TIA!

12 thoughts on “Eating my way through May

  1. Food sounds interesting! I hope you have been ok while trying out all these places and enjoying your travels ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

