The Kagools at the Great Yorkshire Fringe

Ok, I must admit when I first seen the promo flyer for this show I questioned if it was targeted at kids and oh boy how I was wrong. As soon as I seen one ‘Kagool’ thrusting on stage I had no idea what we were in for… (it is for ages 4+ so you can make it a family day).

The Kagools are a silent comedy duo act that consists of two kagool wearing comedians. Sounds simple yet with their body language and VERY expressional faces they communicate with the audience for 55 minutes without uttering a word.

I laughed from start to finish at this show, with the help of my step dad being pulled from the audience. Yes, there is a bit of audience participation – and they don’t just pick from the front row!

The show was filled with dancing, water (lots), Skittles, songs, a few pairs of trainers, unicorns, rubber ducks, a projector and lots of laughs.

I would highly recommend you find the time to see them. Lucky for most of my readers in the Edinburgh area they are coming to the Fringe. You can find the show details here.

Fingers crossed I can see them again as they were THAT good.

Kagools

7 thoughts on “The Kagools at the Great Yorkshire Fringe

Leave a Reply

