Little Ball of Anger and Fury

I am talking about my mood swings, not bowel movements as the title may suggest. This rage filled post is all thanks to my period. Being a woman is just wonderful, isn’t it? Queue sarcastic eye roll…

Now I am an open book so lets discuss periods and dealing with Crohn’s. They both aren’t easy and together they do NOT mix well.

My poo pattern changes, spots come out in force and lets chuck a UTI in for good measure, because my body really hates me! The biggest thing I notice when my period comes though – mood swings.

Clair 1

This weekΒ  I have been on hormonal meltdown. I have been storming about the flat like a heavy footed Hagrid, shouting my head off about the littlest thing – All while wearing my over worn house coat and unwashed frizzy hair. Yer a wizard Russell and I NEED you to order a Chinese pronto to make me feel better… But not really as I am a bloated elephant who should only be thinking about lettuce leaves, not chow mien.

And

Breathe.

My gosh – One minute I am laughing, next I am evil eyeing anyone who has the AUDACITY to ask me (usually nicely) to do something. NO.

The only time I have been super happy, was when I met my favourite author Linsey Kelk on Wednesday. My mood slowly deteriorated once I missed my train, realised the actual price of an M&S pizza (usually bought when drunk) and bought chilli crisps instead of cheese and onion – again M&S, chilli flavour go in red packets. Let me tell you, I gripped onto that pizza like I was taking the baby Jesus home to eat as I was not letting anything happen to my expensive piece of happiness – Which I did share with Russell. He deserved it after all…

Clair 3

Luckily, for everyone that as the pleasure of dealing with me on a daily basis. My mood is returning to normal. My head is heading back into the clouds and I realised I can take two loopy painkillers at once instead of two. Adios period, cya in 4 weeks.

Now Russell, where are we on getting a Chinese tonight (my treat)?

Leave a Reply

